Σigma

Spencer Educational Foundation Scholarship Winners

Released: Wednesday. March 20, 2013



Sigma Chapter is proud to announce that ten of our members have been awarded several scholarships from the Spencer Educational Foundation. This is the most of any other school for the 2013-2014 academic year according to the Spencer Educational Foundation! The Spencer Foundation stimulates, promotes and encourages promising undergraduates and graduates of risk management disciple in fulfilling their educational goals by providing scholarship awards and educational grants. Established in 1979 to honor the late Robert S. Spencer, the foundation is administered by its board of directors and affiliated with the Risk and Insurance Management Society Inc. (RIMS) in New York.



Timothy Cornish John T. Lockton Memorial Scholar



Danielle Ellis FM Global Scholarship



Sarah Fuesler Spencer Educational Foundation Scholar



William E. Hauser II John T. Lockton Memorial Scholar



Jong Hyun Kim Spencer Educational Foundation Scholar



Karren Lawson John T. Lockton Memorial Scholar



Martin Leicht John T. Lockton Memorial Scholar



Rebecca Mutek Spencer Educational Foundation Scholar



Ashley Sroka Spencer Educational Foundation Scholar



William Thorsson XL Capital Group/ Ian R. Heap Memorial Scholarship