

Spencer Educational Foundation Scholarship Winners

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Established in 1979 to honor the late Robert S. Spencer, the Spencer Educational Foundation aims to stimulate, promote, and encourage promising undergraduates and graduates in risk management and insurance disciplines. The Spencer Educational Foundation is a leading advocate for risk management education and has provided scholarships, grants, and program funding totaling over \$9 million since its founding.

The Sigma Chapter is proud to announce that twenty of its members have been awarded Spencer Educational Foundation scholarships for the 2019-2020 academic year. These Sigma Chapter members were chosen to be Spencer Scholars based on their academic achievement, career objectives, relevant work experience, and leadership skills.

2019-2020 Spencer Educational Foundation Scholarship Recipients:



Kyle Angelilli



Lauren Close



Gillian Kehs



Jon Beach





Allen Lin



Karen Chung



Rebecca Gradle





Matt Masenheimer



Kylie Persons



Luke Swiatek



Yiqi Zhao



Emily Pancoast



Nicholas Sarver



Lisa Vi**rkku**nen



Brian Zimmie





Nitai Patel



Varun Sivakumar



Tyler Welch