

PRESS RELEASE

SIGMACHAPTER.ORG

Spencer Educational Foundation Scholarship Winners

March 28, 2016

Established in 1979 to honor the late Robert S. Spencer, the Spencer Educational Foundation aims to stimulate, promote, and encourage promising undergraduates and graduates in risk management and insurance disciplines. The Spencer Educational Foundation is a leading advocate for risk management education and has provided scholarships, grants, and program funding totaling almost \$9 million since its founding.

The Sigma Chapter is proud to announce that sixteen of its members have been awarded Spencer Educational Foundation scholarships for the 2016-2017 academic year. These Sigma Chapter members were chosen to be Spencer Scholars based on their academic achievement, career objectives, relevant work experience, and leadership skills.

2016-2017 Undergraduate Scholarship Recipients:



Delaney Byrne



Justin Johnson



Sean Pries



Sean Dent



Tyler Lerman



Heba Raja



Ted Faulstick



Claire Patterson



Mohsin Raza



Maros Januvka



Matthew Prestifilippo



Riana Schvarzman







Fiona Spinelli



Taylor Stack



Dan White