A message from President Patrick Cohen: Farewell Spring of 2017!

Dear Members.

It seems like just yesterday I was writing the letter that opened up the Fall 2016 semester and officially marked the beginning of my role as the Sigma Chapter's President. At that time, I never could have imagined how challenging and rewarding this position would be. I have learned and grown significantly in this leadership role. I credit all this growth to you, the incredible members of the Sigma Chapter, as well as to the officers, advisors, and administrative support.

Thank you all for attending meetings, workshops, career receptions, and many social and community activities. These events truly have a dual purpose: developing our members to be prepared for the professional world, which in turn greatly benefits our program as well. It allows more students to have internships, pass exams, network, make friendships, and achieve the end goal of obtaining a full-time job.

Graduation is quickly approaching, and it is always nice to reflect on the many outstanding achievements of all of our members, but especially the graduating seniors. Taking classes, studying, and socializing with all of you has convinced me that we, as the Class of 2017, will have extremely successful careers and truly make a difference in the world.

So finally, I want to once again thank everyone for his or her contribution to the Sigma Chapter throughout this academic year. Your hard work has truly paid off, and I thank and commend you all for your consistent dedication to your academic careers. It truly was a privilege to work with so many talented and driven individuals.

I look forward to keeping in touch as we enter a new and exciting chapter of our lives!

Fraternally yours,

Patrick J. Cohen President, Gamma Iota Sigma – Sigma Chapter

Fox School of Business, Actuarial Science - May 2017



CONGRATULATIONS GRADUATING STUDENTS!

Austin Abadiotakis	Elizabeth Carr	Gabrielle Flanagan	Joshua Josephs	Paul Paik	Tyler Thomas
Elaine Adamsky	Benjamin Cathcart	Ashleigh Footman	Veena Kanumalla	Harsh Patel	Anh To
Christina Airddeutschlander	Yichih Chang	Irena Fridman	Alfred Karl	Anuj Patel	Minh Thu Truong
Julian Aldinger	Yiyu Chen	Brendan Furlong	Kyle Kaufmann	Kelly Petrarca	Michelle Truong
Syarifah Aljunid	Huilin Chen	Sai Gangisetty	Abbas Khaku	Sean Preis	Brian Uckar
Zachary Allen	Adam Clark	Donis Rohan Gardiner	Thomas Kline	Matthew Prestifilippo	Sohan Vijayanagar
Lucas Allen	Adrienne Clymer	Vincent Giardelli	Benjamin Klokis	Edmund Puodziunas	Vitaliy Votchits
Ahmad Alrawagah	Patrick Cohen	Malik Gray	Daniel Kozlowski	Heba Raja	Victor Vuong
Laureta Andoni	Maceo Connor	Tianyuan Gu	Rachel Kudler	Mohsin Raza	Jeff Weaver
Daniel Ashdale	Xenia Cox	Qianhe Guo	Tyler Lerman	Tristan Rhodeside	Colin Weber
Darien Bennett	Karina Cuadro	Travis Hardy	Molly Letcher	Harkiran Riar	Ryan Welsh
Eric Berkelbach	Giani D'Amato	Eamon Harrison	Xuemin Li	Chad Rosenbaum	Dan White
Robert Biddle	Jamya Day	Hugh Hart	Siyao Li	Bridget Rush	Kathryn Winkler
Brianne Bishop	Christopher Day	Kyle Hauer	Austin Liprando	Todd Rynex	Chun Hei Wong
Maxwell Blander	Emily Demyanovich	Katelyn Heller	Jingyi Liu	Leo Ryzinsky	Kassandra Wright
Michael Bonomo	Sean Dent	Anthony Hillanbrand	Lauren Lu	Sharukh Saleem	Meijing Wu
Brian Booth	Colin Diehle	John Hlywiak	Christopher Mangeri	Riana Schvarzman	Chaoqin Xie
Charles Brennan	Victor DiGirolamo	Casey Hofmann	Andrea Markofski	Maeve Sears	Binghua Xie
Eric Brotsky	Anh Doan	Max Hollander	Erin McCane	Joseph Shamah	Bolun Yang
Ellen Brown	Zack Donovan	Brenna Horan	Ryan McIntyre	Peter Shen	Emily Yatvin
Catherine Brown	Walter (Paul) Dorf	Snigdha Hossain	Greg McLaughlin	Lu Shen	Steven Yayer
Aqilah Browne	Sidney Duffy	Isaac Jabbour	Anne McMaster	Eric Sinclair	Chase Young
Brenna Burke	Morgan Eberly	Iyonna Jackson	Connor McMenamin	Alexis Small	Kevin Yu
Rochelle Byer	Blake Edwards	John Jackson	Owen Meiman	Erin Smith	Yuchi Zhang
Delaney Byrne	Timothy Ellis	Derek Jaffe	Henry Mikulski	Timothy Specht	Anqi Zhao
Eric Caballero	Danielle Farmery	Maros Januvka	Matthew Miller	Zachary Stroz	Xiongyi Zheng
Tyler Caffey	Ted Faulstick	Jessika Jessie	Daniel Morgis	James (Jay) Swartz	Zachary Zimmerma
John Canavati	Brian Finnegan	Justin Johnson	David Nguyen	Peyton Sykes	
Michael Cara	Matthew Fischer	Nicole Jones	Nick Oestreich	Christian (CJ) Szafran	

© 2017 Gamma Iota Sigma – Sigma Chapter | 601C Alter Hall, 1801 Liacouras Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19122

Office: 215.204.9368 | Fax: 215.204.4712 | http://www.sigmachapter.org