Risky Business

APRIL 20, 2015 • VOLUME XXXIV, ISSUE XIII



<u>COMING UP</u> <u>IN GAMMA</u>

4/24	24th Annual Gamma Gala
4/28 -4/29	Study Days
4/30 -5/6	Final Exams
5/8	Commencement

Like us on Facebook: Gamma Iota Sigma - Sigma Chapter

Follow us on Twitter: @sigmachapter

Follow us on Instagram: @gissigmachapter



Graduating Students Send Off-Steven Costa, President

Graduating Students,



You are some of the most talented people I know, and throughout the challenges you've faced in the last several years, I trust you have made it a rewarding experience. Think back to your first day at Temple University; the energy in the air, and the excitement to begin a new chapter in your lives. As you fast forward to graduation and beyond, think for a moment about the people you've met and the experiences you've had in your

time at Temple University, the Fox School of Business, and in the Sigma Chapter. Cherish those moments, as the people around you in your classrooms will become more than just your business partners – they will continue to be your best friends throughout life.

I sincerely hope you go out and achieve your greatest dreams. You have accomplished much through your classes and involvement in the Sigma Chapter, and I am confident you will be able to conquer whatever life throws you. I hope you can look back on your time as a Sigma Chapter member with warm memories and stay actively involved as proud alumni. As you know, our chapter would not be as strong without the tremendous support of our alumni, providing students in the Sigma Chapter a seemingly endless amount of opportunities.

On behalf of all of the officers and members of the Sigma Chapter it is my pleasure to congratulate you on the completion of your tenure here at Temple University. I wish you the best of luck in your professional and personal lives. Enjoy your graduation, and I hope you come back one day to share your inevitable success with the program!

Sincerely,

Steven Costa President, Fox-2015

24th Annual Gamma Gala

Friday, April 24, 2015, 6 PM- 10 PM, Sonesta Hotel, 1800 Market Street

The Sigma Chapter of Gamma Iota Sigma will hold its 24th Annual Gamma Gala on Friday, April 24, 2015 at the Sonesta Hotel. At this annual event, new members will be inducted into the Sigma Chapter and members will be recognized for their academic excellence and outstanding involvement in Sigma Chapter activities.

Congratulations Graduating Students!



Feyisayo Adediwura Giovanni Adiletta Alexandra Adje Safi Ahmed Rami Akkeh Wadeea Alkassir Mohammad Al-Zayed Yizhou An Irida Angjeli **Timothy Bachman** Marc Baliatico Jason Barber Eric Bare Frederick Barnes Evan Barnes Sean Barr Ashley Bartholomew Michael Belczyk Marc Blumenthal Irwin Braun Max Breitkreutz Roman Bulakh Meredith Bulgarelli Jackson Carney Timothy Catoggio Jeffrey Chan Kellv Chen Xin Chen Courtney Clark Amanda Cohen Mackenzie Colburn John Comiskey Zachary Cooper Kevin Copestick Steven Costa Kelsev Crawford Timothy Curran Atthapon Danamornchai Bach Dang Dane Davis

Robert Dean James DeRoos Farhaad Dildar Kelly Dougherty Margaret Drake Thomas Dydek Megan Fink **Charles Foltz** Alexandra Forcucci **Gregory Foust** Brittany Frank Ashleigh Gaffney Vincent Galasso Leah Garber Ken Garland Cynthia Gauger Weishi Ge Yingya Ge Gabriel Gerenza Kristen Gindele Bruno Gjata Paul Graber Samantha Griffin Chris Grunewald Tyler Guth Tu Khai Ha Daniel Halter Jinsoo Han Paul Hancz Tyler Hardy Safiya Harris Dana Hawkins Jesse Healy Lauren Heath Jacob Heckler Daniel Hee Christina Hepp Brooke Hirst Tristan Hoenninger Tanner Holmes

Nicholas Huh

Kerwing Hy Kristen Ilsemann Hanan Che Ismal Nurhazirah Jamil Alexev Karavitchev Taha Kermalli Stephanie Kilroy Jong Hyun Kim John Kim Alec Kissell Lefter Kondili Moussa Kone Fred Kucherovsky **Richard Lacantora** Joe Landherr Jonathan Lando Harrison Leal Jason Lee Mario Leon Keshan Li Graham Lichtner Brendan Long Michael Lorenz Gabriel Lorenz Juky Louineus Duong Ly **Robert Macphail** Thao Mai Iryna Malyuga George Manherz Philip Maniscola Josiah Mast Michael Matkowski Sean McAneney Kelly McCartin Michael McGuire Matthew McHugh Ezra Melman Aliaksandr Mikhailouski Katier Samuel

Rachel Miller Alnazier Mohammed Nurul Amalina Mohd Zan Tyler Segrin Yasir Mughal Brian Murphy Andrew Murphy Scott Murphy Steven Musilli James Myers Nur Nafis Naim Khanh Nguyen Lauren Nichols Stephen Nonnemaker Nur Sabrina Nooraslan Karl Nowak Gayane Oganyan Nick Ondo Henry O'Neill Amy O'Neill Joe Pallay Bryan Palsi Jinho (Jace) Park Jungeun Park **Gabrielle** Parkes Robyn Peel Zheng Peng **Cynarra Phillips** Michael Porreca Adam Prince Kristina Protas Jianrui Qiu Dylan Quinn Chandra Raharja John Ramirez, III Steven Reina Kelsev Revnolds Megan Ro Andrew Rudoi Michael Rymal

Hillary Sands

Noel Sarachilli Taylor Simms Robert Snyder Jr. Leah Sobocinski Maria Solomidou Christopher Spiker Ruvim Strekha Yin Sun Adam Sutera Eric Swisher Ruivu Tan Alexander Troutman Vincent Turnbull Clinton Tustin Cecil Varghese Daniel Vessal Francesca Waddington Ravneet Walia Heran Wang Andrew Wang Yuelu Wang William Weber Chi Wei Rachel Weisbond Mitchchell Wing **Ravneet Woyia** Chenyang Wu Han Xu Chang Xu Yayi Xu Xuhao Yan Hao Cheng Yao January Youmans Yi Cheng Zhang Song Zhang Chenyijing Zhou Shuqi Zhu Shane Ziegler

© 2015 Gamma Iota Sigma - Sigma Chapter | 601C Alter Hall, 1801 Liacouras Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19122 Office: 215.204.9368 | Fax: 215.204.4712 | http://www.sigmachapter.org