

PRESS RELEASE

SIGMACHAPTER.ORG

30th Annual Awards for Excellence Dinner

April 19, 2018

The Department of Risk, Insurance, and Healthcare Management, in accordance with the Sigma Chapter of Gamma Iota Sigma, held its 30th Annual Awards for Excellence Dinner on the evening of **April 12, 2018** at the Hyatt at the Bellevue in Center City, Philadelphia. This annual event brings together our vast network of alumni and industry professionals and serves as a platform to highlight the progress and accomplishments of students, alumni, and the entire Risk, Insurance, and Healthcare Management Department.

The prestigious event aims to recognize students in Risk Management and Actuarial Science who have excelled in their studies, as well as alumni who have made standout career accomplishments in the industry. The evening consists of cocktail hour, followed by dinner and awards, and concludes with comments from a keynote speaker. The 30th Annual Awards for Excellence Dinner keynote speaker was George Stratts, President and CEO of Lexington—a division of AIG. Mr. Stratts talked about the purpose and nobility of the insurance industry.









The following is a summary of the distinguished students and alumni who were recognized at the dinner for their outstanding achievements:

2018 Award Recipients



2018 Norman A. Baglini
Distinguished Young Alumni Award in
Risk Management and Insurance
Russell Rollins
Middle Market Commercial Underwriter
Boiler and Machinery Division
Travelers
Class of 2013



2018 G. William Glendenning Distinguished Young Alumni Award In Actuarial Science Molly Whittle, ASA Actuarial Consultant McKinsey & Company's Healthcare Systems and Services Class of 2012



2018 Bonnie Averbach Distinguished Alumni Award in Actuarial Science Stephen J. McAnena, ACAS Executive Vice President Global Retail Markets & President Business Insurance Liberty Mutual Class of 1982



2018 H. Wayne Snider Distinguished Alumni Award in Risk Management and Insurance John R. Colosimo, Jr. Senior Vice President Lockton Class of 1991 and 1996



2018 G. William Glendenning Award for Excellence in Actuarial Science Tina Rybak Senior Actuarial Science Major Class of 2018



2018 G. William Glendenning Award for Excellence in Actuarial Science Parth Patel, ASA Senior Actuarial Science Major Class of 2018

2018 Award Recipients



2018 Joseph E. Boettner Award for Excellence in Risk Management Claire Patterson, CEBS Senior Risk Management and Insurance Major Class of 2018



2018 Joseph E. Boettner Award for
Excellence in Risk Management
Lacey Miller
Senior Risk Management and Insurance
Major
Class of 2018



2018 H. Wayne Snider Award in Risk
Management
Hannah Whitby
Senior Risk Management and Insurance
Major
Class of 2017



2018 Nancy Barrett Baglini Memorial Award for Professionalism and Ethics Andy Nzau Senior Actuarial Science Major Class of 2018



2018 Nancy Barrett Baglini Memorial Award for Professionalism and Ethics Amanda Wolfgang Senior Actuarial Science and Risk Management and Insurance Major Class of 2018