## Ligma Chapter

## 22nd Annual Gamma Gala

Released: Monday May 6, 2013









held its 22nd Annual Gamma Gala at the Sonesta Hotel on Friday, April 12, 2013. This year's event struck record attendance of over 300 including members, faculty,

alumni and representatives of Dean Porat's office.

Aside from inducting over 200 new members into the Sigma Chapter, the dinner also served to recognize outstanding members' involvement in the chapter. Ryan Richardson, John Ramirez III, Sean Rooney, Christina Snyder, Alex Kleban, Christian Hershey,

the Sigma Chapter well above and beyond

The Sigma Chapter of Gamma Iota Sigma what is to be expected of an average member.

Graduating senior officers Thomas Metzger, Jessics Kearney, Shannon McBride, and Seth Ehrlich were recognized for their

> contributions to the Sigma Chapter in the areas of Friendship, Fidelity, Integrity, and Knowledge respectively. To round out the student awards, Elizabeth Caracino received the Outstanding Senior Officer Award.

> In lieu of a distinguished young alumni speaker, Dr. Norm Baglini attended as the Key Note Speaker to honor his tenure as a professor of Temple University's Risk, Insurance, and Healthcare

Management Department. Dr. Baglini was also awarded the Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award. Both Dr. Baglini and Dr. Gallagher were inducted into the Sigma Chapter of Gamma Iota Sigma as honorary members.







